FMP 3: The Set

To accommodate for shooting scenes I needed more space. I extended the set I had build as a display for my Self Initiated Project and turned it into a functioning set.IMG_0321IMG_0320IMG_0322To make it as economical as possible, much of the detail is interchangeable so that I can recycle and reuse the same backdrop without it appearing so. The majority of the set is made from polystyrene which was painted to look like rock but for added detail, I used cement to give it a realistic, earthy dust which I really feel sells the idea of it being a cave.

Leave a Reply

