FMP 1: Sampling the Sound Beds

I took time and listened to each of the sound beds carefully, hoping that they would conjure up imagery and inspire me. Unfortunately that was not the case. The most I got from each clip was a sense of tone with perhaps the crudest spark of an idea, this is, however, still very useful.

To find inspiration for my concept I will have to search elsewhere, but, once I have that concept I will already know which sound bed will work best with it and will be able to develop the idea with that audio. The most successful E Stings work with the music, often they are even edited to it. I will be able to tailor my idea to the sound bed so that there is synergy between them, rather than adding a disconnected track on afterwards as an afterthought.

Leave a Reply

