FMP 1: Demographic

When looking through some of 4creative‘s campaigns I stumbled across the statement that E4 is the most popular channel for 16-24 year olds. With a little extra research I found that E4’s largest demographic is 16-34 year olds and with that I have found the target audience for my E Sting. Channel 4 attribute the success of the channel to their youth oriented original programming, like ‘My Mad Fat Diary’ as well as hugely popular American sitcoms like ‘The Big Bang Theory’. I will use this information to inform my research and develop a concept that will appeal to the demographic.

 

 

Leave a Reply

