Ego

I decided to research ego in the hopes of finding some symbolism that I could incorporate into the music video:

ego

(ˈiːɡəʊ; ˈɛɡəʊ)

nplegos

1. the self of an individual person; the conscious subject
2. (Psychoanalysis)psychoanalthe conscious mind, based on perception of the environment from birth onwards:responsible for modifying the antisocial instincts of the id and itself modified by the conscience (superego)
3. one’s image of oneself; morale: to boost one’s ego.
4. egotism; conceit
Unfortunately, there was very little in the way of iconography to represent ego, all I was able to find was the symbol of a circle from Jungian psychology. Whilst the psychology was interesting, I don’t feel that there is a strong connection between the motif and the vision I have for the music video. It may be something I incorporate but I won’t consider it a priority.
2000px-sun_symbol-svg
Leave a Reply

